Home / iPad / iOS 13.2 quick tip: How to wipe your Siri and dictation history from Apple’s servers

iOS 13.2 quick tip: How to wipe your Siri and dictation history from Apple’s servers

As users interact with and use iPhones and iPads, Apple collects and stores a lot of information about those users. But with the release of iOS 13.2, Apple has given users the ability to wipe this information from its servers with a few screen taps.

Must read: Why are we not shocked when flagship Android smartphones turn out to be buggy, toxic hellstews?

Here’s how to find and use this feature:

  • First download and install iOS 13.2 on your iPhone or iPad
  • Fire up the Settings app
  • Head over to Siri & Search > Siri & Dictation History
  • Tap the big, ominous-looking red button marked Delete Siri & Dictation History
Delete Siri and Dictation History

Delete Siri and Dictation History

  • Confirm that you want to carry out this action by tapping Delete Siri & Dictation History on the popup
  • You will get a message conforming that the request was received by Apple and that the information will be deleted

If you want to opt-out of sharing your voice information with Apple to improve its service, here’s how you do that:

  • Go to Settings > Privacy > Analytics & Improvements
  • Look for Improve Siri & Dictation and toggle the switch to off

See also:


Source link

About admin

Check Also

Apple releases iOS 13.2.2 to fix multitasking bug

Here’s what scares us most about Apple’s iOS 13 and Google’s Android 10 Jason Perlow ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *